ReviewsBazaar

    Reviews Licious

    As the pattern of everything moves online, individuals are currently prioritizing convenience because of their bustling ways of life. Individuals are now choosing to purchase their meat online. They don't need to go to a nearby butcher or store. It gets delivered at the designated location. Purchasing meat online gives you access to a variety of products. One such platform that claims to understand the many benefits of online meat store is Licious. That's why it asserts to focus on delivering meats and seafood straight to its clients’ doorsteps. Read on to learn more about their products and services.

    About Licious
    Co-founded by Abhay Hanjura and Vivek Gupta in 2015, Licious is an online shop for meat and seafood. They operate on a farm-to-fork model, claiming the whole back-end cold chain and retail chain. They assert to offer natural and healthy products. They operate on three processing locations, including Mumbai, Bengaluru and Gurugram.

    Products and services of Licious
    Licious offers such products as fish, seafood, mutton, eggs, chicken, kebabs, cold cuts and spreads. They process deliveries of orders through express and scheduled delivery.

    Compliments, complaints and tips for Licious
    Have you ordered chicken or seafood from Licious online store in time past? If yes, kindly share your experience with their personnel attendants and general service delivery here? Do they offer healthy products as claimed on their website? Were you able to get your order delivered on time? Give their service delivery a rating, Excellent, Good, or Poor. Please, let us know by leaving an independent assessment of Licious here, as your thoughts will help put prospects on a good frame.

    Licious- A one-stop app for meat and sea-food | India Start-Up Stories | Tomorrow at 7 PM

    Licious
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    3.6
    50% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    3.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Chicken curry cut

    Ordered chicken curry cut for 6 to 9 am slot. Did not get it even by 7 pm. Customer care service is very poor. They just disconnect the line. I did not get the order and was told that the order is refunded. I had not even cancelled the order.
    Poor, pathetic unprofessional service. Do not ever order.

    By: Priti Meshram 25-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Ist order

    LICIOUS product I don't know but their delivery staff are very worst, rude people. Not having professionalism. Yesterday I ordered but not reached to me. They make me to wait for 4 hours.

    By: KALYAN Kishore12-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Fish, Chicken, Mutton, prawns

    App is good and easy to use. Delivery has been good. I have found chicken, fish and prawns to be very good. mutton is not that good so I have stopped ordering.

    I found out that they only provide HALAL cut for chicken and mutton. This is BIG limitation. They should provide Jhatka cut too. For now I have stopped buying chicken because they only provide halal cut ( mutton I had stopped earlier).

    Overall it can go places if they are sensitive towards religious sentiment of people who don't have HALAL cut.

    By: Amar04-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Mutton galouti kebabs

    Ordered the kebabs which took the whole day to deliver after making several calls. They don’t provide the option to check the status or even cancel the order. The kebabs looked weird and tasted bad. 30 mins after consumption me and my daughters fell sick. We were vomiting and got diarrhoea. We all got food poisoning and called customer care to complain about it but had a terrible experience. The executive was unapologetic, kept me on hold many times and when I expressed that I want to talk to his supervisor he told me that he is busy and will call me back in couple of hours which he never did! Next day I called again and this guy told me there's no information about the call and complaint I had made. This guy again promised me that the supervisor will call in 30 mins which yet again was a lie! I am going to register complaint to the F&D so that they can check the quality of the products that liscious is feeding it's customers. Please beware and eat at your own risk! Pathetic services!

    By: Nusrat Ansari30-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Non veg items

    Licious is unorganised company and not reliable, especially for their delivery . They never deliver in their agreed slots. Always delayed and give lame excuses. Also, their phone is always not reachable and they never call back. We the customers are left with hungary, anxiety and tension. Therefore, why to buy from them. Pl think twice before ordering with Licious.

    By: Sridhar27-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Mutton

    Bogus company, pathetic quality. Try buying meat from a local shop and see the difference. Licious takes out flesh from ribs and gives you only useless bones. Same meat you buy from local shop, you get good amount of flesh.

    By: Dipanjan Ghosh25-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    I placed order for delivery of chicken. After 7 hours I got a message that they couldn't able to deliver the order

    Worst company. Not reliable

    By: Gopalakrishna 13-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mutton

    Negative:
    One of the worst shop to buy meats. Please don't choose this shop. We had a very worst experience. We ordered 1 kg fresh mutton but what we get is 1/2 kg frozen mutton after 2 hrs and we asked to change it to 1 kg and again we received frozen mutton only. Its very hard and rough, we all had vomit after had that. So please don't choose this cheat and worst shop ever

    By: Abhirahmee 12-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    4th June and 7th June 2021

    Poor delivery service
    Delayed service

    By: KIRAN DESHMUKH07-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Chicken lollipop

    Very pathetic service and attitude of the people , Shipment ID kpdr9dzs was never delivered to me and the app showed it is delivered , when called callcentre they kept talking for 24 mins and still saying it is delivered, asked to check with family members for thrice and with security twice, letter said our hub will give solution. no solution was reached and matter kept hanging.

    By: Kundan01-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Chicken curry cut and prawns

    Well, no doubt quality and packaging is best bt it is not worth for the money we pay specially for muddle class ppl like me as I have ordered 1kg chickens and I received it properly when u opened the package and I was baffled there was huge 5 pieces if chicken as like I was ordering from kfc after cutting and cleaning chicken was like somewhat near by 600 gms and this is not the case with other resources where you received proper quantity what you asked for . So if you wnat 1kg then you need to order 2kg then only you will get one kg of chicken as the cuts is so hybrid that is the reason for one kg of weight you received 600 GM's of chicken post cutting for me it's looking like selling strategy amd making ppl fool . And as is siad it is not worth for money which we pay as it meant for upper-class ppl who can buy large quantity and they can afford as well in oour middle class case is different .So if you are regular chicken eater and you are from middle class licious is not right option instead you can go for other resources.

    By: Pranav Chettiar30-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Fish + Chicken

    One of the pathetic experience with Licious. They didn't stick on to their to promise to deliver, at last moment they sent a message as they rejected the order. They need to communicate to customers before confirming the order. Not at all happy with their service.

    By: Prasad Reddy29-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sea Food

    Pathetic Pathetic Pathetic Service promised to deliver on a specific slot 23rd May still waiting for the order.
    When called the delivery guy says out for delivery. App shows out for delivery but not received yet even after 12 hours.
    First order and such service

    By: Ruqaiyah 23-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Chicken

    Wow,Great what a delicious , soft and juicy chicken. It was so fresh and tasty even hard pieces are also cooked very nice and given a very yummy flavour to my curry. I will order licious chicken every week

    By: Abhilasha10-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    3rd May 2021

    At one point in time it used to be the go to place for ordering clean and fresh meat with delivery on point. Over the years it has gone from bad to worse. Everytime you raise a concern, the usual apologies and promise not to repeat this ever again happens. When you speak to the delivery guy expressing your concern about delivery or quality of meat, the simple answer is "we don't understand Hindi" which means that Licious expects me to learn Telugu if I need to order and interact with their staff. Who hires their staff and what is the language criteria. I usually select the cash on delivery which is usually disabled and hence I opt for pay online on delivery. In the name of Covid, they have disabled the pay on delivery option too. How on earth do you explain that logic? Whenever you have not paid, expect the order to reach you in decent time. However, if the payment is already made, the order takes 3 hours to reach for a distance of 1.5 kms from my residence. This review is after multiple such instances. I approved the entry of the licious staff at 4:33PM and the order did not arrive until 6:55PM for an order that was placed on 3:10PM. I called the delivery guy and he was rude and mentioned that he would not be here until 7:00PM he spoke in plain Hindi. I called up customer care and had to wait for 4 minutes and 30 seconds before someone answered and did the usual scripted apologies. I promised I would never ever shop with Licious and this was the end and wanted a refund. He (karthik) tried to sugar talk me into accepting his apology which they never mean. Finally he agreed to cancel the order and issue a refund within 24-48 hours. This discussion has happened around 6:00PM and the delivery boy very "innocently" walks with the package after almost 4 hours of placing the order mentioning he is not aware that the package is cancelled. What technology systems do they use when one hand does not speak to another. When I tell the delivery boy that he was rude and impolite when i spoke to him on the phone, he says he does not understand Hindi...end of my shopping forever with Licious. It is a scam company with no concern whatsoever for customer.

    By: Vivek03-05-2021
    Abhilasha10-05-2021

    Why sir what happened . I also ordered chicken from licious , it was very fresh . I ordered in 12 to 4 slot they delivered at 3.30 pm. And the chicken pieces were very fresh and juicy. When I cooked it it becomes very delicious gravy with very soft Pieces I will give five star rating to them. And the service is also very gud . Plz do not give negative feedback to compny. I got a very gud response from that company.

    Himanshu22-05-2021

    Its a paid review licious service is far far better from any other brand please don't spread fake rumours just for some pennies the licious name itself is a brand now and serves fresh food I always order from them

    Dipanjan Ghosh25-06-2021

    Abhilasha and Himanshu: do you guys get free chicken for writing bogus fake reviews? I completely agree with Vivek. Bogus company, pathetic quality. Try buying meat from a local shop and see the difference. Licious takes out flesh from ribs and gives you only useless bones. Same meat you buy from local shop, you get good amount of flesh.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Purchased couple of items.

    Very pricey, not fresh though, frozen meat, not happy with on-time delivery, don’t have a proper feedback application. Not genuine with the products and business. Customers get carried away with the offers. Review from Coimbatore!

    By: Lintu29-04-2021
    Kuldeep19-05-2021

    Horrible service. I placed my order around 11:15 and chose 4-6 pm slot. I thought they must be very much committed to their timing, quality etc... but it's utter disappointment. There is no proper response from their executive s over the phone . Wrote a mail no reply. After that around 9:15 pm got message that delivery man is out for delivery and after every 15 minutes delivery time is getting changed . I had placed ordered to give surprise to my parents. I would never ever recommend anyone to even think of buying any Licious product. These people are not at all reliable.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about Licious

    Your review

    FAQ