ReviewsBazaar

    Reviews Licious

    As the pattern of everything moves online, individuals are currently prioritizing convenience because of their bustling ways of life. Individuals are now choosing to purchase their meat online. They don't need to go to a nearby butcher or store. It gets delivered at the designated location. Purchasing meat online gives you access to a variety of products. One such platform that claims to understand the many benefits of online meat store is Licious. That's why it asserts to focus on delivering meats and seafood straight to its clients’ doorsteps. Read on to learn more about their products and services.

    About Licious
    Co-founded by Abhay Hanjura and Vivek Gupta in 2015, Licious is an online shop for meat and seafood. They operate on a farm-to-fork model, claiming the whole back-end cold chain and retail chain. They assert to offer natural and healthy products. They operate on three processing locations, including Mumbai, Bengaluru and Gurugram.

    Products and services of Licious
    Licious offers such products as fish, seafood, mutton, eggs, chicken, kebabs, cold cuts and spreads. They process deliveries of orders through express and scheduled delivery.

    Compliments, complaints and tips for Licious
    Have you ordered chicken or seafood from Licious online store in time past? If yes, kindly share your experience with their personnel attendants and general service delivery here? Do they offer healthy products as claimed on their website? Were you able to get your order delivered on time? Give their service delivery a rating, Excellent, Good, or Poor. Please, let us know by leaving an independent assessment of Licious here, as your thoughts will help put prospects on a good frame.

    Licious- A one-stop app for meat and sea-food | India Start-Up Stories | Tomorrow at 7 PM

    Licious
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (23)

    4
    48% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Mutton Curry cut

    One of the worst place to order online meat or chicken...... its not at all fresh, you will always get meat which are preserved from many days....... do not order from licious.... if you want waste your money and want spoil your health then you can order from licious..
    Licious:-May you learn to care people instead of killing them by delivering them worst eating products.

    By: Bharat HEGDE17-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Chicken,mutton,Pomfret ,Seer

    Extremely high pricing of recent ,their prices soaring rocket high and portions are becoming smaller and smaller ,now if you order 500 gms chicken you barely get 300 gms for the same rate ,fish generally is priced at Rs 700-900 for 500 (net 300 gms)It’s a neat cut on your pocket . With customer base increasing during lockdown they are making hay while the sun shines !!
    They really need to look at their pricing .

    By: S nair31-08-2021
    Tarrannum Humayun 10-09-2021

    For the soaring price the quality and cut of the meat is pathetic, it looked as it has been picked up from the local market , cheating customers.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    I had on the 16th of August 2021,ordered Rohu fish (500) gms Quantity 2 and Quantity1 of Sea Bass (Bhetki)

    The Rohu arrived ,as promised ,with no delay.
    Of the Bhetki , there was no news! when I re checked my order, it was supposed to come the next day. I had intended to cook it for Rakhi...but ,alas, no sign of it, no word... and no money back !
    This is the first time this has happened, and shaken my faith in Licious !..I hope this will be rectified!
    Thank you, ,Regards, Neelam Solomon

    By: neelam solomon23-08-2021
    neelam solomon24-08-2021

    As I have written, till date I have had no response from Licious! The Sea Bass that I had ordered on the 16 Th August, never arrived. I have paid online. No sign of refund or any action from your side.I am very disappointed, this is the first time this has happened, and that too when i was going to cook it for Rakhi !Thank goodness the markets have opened! I do not have to depend on these transaction Regards, neelam Solomon

    Ordered 1 product recvd less money never came back 27-08-2021

    Bad , money taken product not given

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    21st Aug 21

    Licious provides worst services to their customers. I experienced 1 timely order out of 5 orders and other 4 you will have to cancel it because of sufficiently delay. Do not wait for vicious delivery, else you will have to skip your lunch or dinner.. very bad service.

    By: Sarbeswar22-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    10,000/- per month minimum( family)

    Items you supply, quality is very good but fish variety is very limited.
    Your PRICE is QUITE HIGH.
    Most of the time packs are available either 500 gms or 1kg why not 750gms?
    Your DELIVERY SYSTEM is very very poor.

    By: AMALESH KUMAR DAS11-08-2021
    S.Nair31-08-2021

    Agree totally and of late the 500 gms packs have been reduced to 300 gms ,which we mostly don’t realise while ordering ,the portions are becoming smaller and smaller and cost higher and higher !!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Chicken curry cut

    This happened second time with me. I ordered chicken paid in advance. Because order was small for one person. They will keep revising the time slot and later cancels the order. I want to ask how can we be sure that if we have some plans and preorder the meat. Does not reach and nobody bother to call and inform. Very bad

    By: Shitij markan31-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Prawn & chicken

    Very bad service delivery time too
    Much late every time 1-1 hrs late recived My order today 6 am to 9 am timing but Abhi tak received nhi hua mera order

    By: Neelam Kush 30-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Chicken curry cut

    Ordered chicken curry cut for 6 to 9 am slot. Did not get it even by 7 pm. Customer care service is very poor. They just disconnect the line. I did not get the order and was told that the order is refunded. I had not even cancelled the order.
    Poor, pathetic unprofessional service. Do not ever order.

    By: Priti Meshram 25-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Ist order

    LICIOUS product I don't know but their delivery staff are very worst, rude people. Not having professionalism. Yesterday I ordered but not reached to me. They make me to wait for 4 hours.

    By: KALYAN Kishore12-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Fish, Chicken, Mutton, prawns

    App is good and easy to use. Delivery has been good. I have found chicken, fish and prawns to be very good. mutton is not that good so I have stopped ordering.

    I found out that they only provide HALAL cut for chicken and mutton. This is BIG limitation. They should provide Jhatka cut too. For now I have stopped buying chicken because they only provide halal cut ( mutton I had stopped earlier).

    Overall it can go places if they are sensitive towards religious sentiment of people who don't have HALAL cut.

    By: Amar04-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Mutton galouti kebabs

    Ordered the kebabs which took the whole day to deliver after making several calls. They don’t provide the option to check the status or even cancel the order. The kebabs looked weird and tasted bad. 30 mins after consumption me and my daughters fell sick. We were vomiting and got diarrhoea. We all got food poisoning and called customer care to complain about it but had a terrible experience. The executive was unapologetic, kept me on hold many times and when I expressed that I want to talk to his supervisor he told me that he is busy and will call me back in couple of hours which he never did! Next day I called again and this guy told me there's no information about the call and complaint I had made. This guy again promised me that the supervisor will call in 30 mins which yet again was a lie! I am going to register complaint to the F&D so that they can check the quality of the products that liscious is feeding it's customers. Please beware and eat at your own risk! Pathetic services!

    By: Nusrat Ansari30-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Non veg items

    Licious is unorganised company and not reliable, especially for their delivery . They never deliver in their agreed slots. Always delayed and give lame excuses. Also, their phone is always not reachable and they never call back. We the customers are left with hungary, anxiety and tension. Therefore, why to buy from them. Pl think twice before ordering with Licious.

    By: Sridhar27-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Mutton

    Bogus company, pathetic quality. Try buying meat from a local shop and see the difference. Licious takes out flesh from ribs and gives you only useless bones. Same meat you buy from local shop, you get good amount of flesh.

    By: Dipanjan Ghosh25-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    I placed order for delivery of chicken. After 7 hours I got a message that they couldn't able to deliver the order

    Worst company. Not reliable

    By: Gopalakrishna 13-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mutton

    Negative:
    One of the worst shop to buy meats. Please don't choose this shop. We had a very worst experience. We ordered 1 kg fresh mutton but what we get is 1/2 kg frozen mutton after 2 hrs and we asked to change it to 1 kg and again we received frozen mutton only. Its very hard and rough, we all had vomit after had that. So please don't choose this cheat and worst shop ever

    By: Abhirahmee 12-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    4th June and 7th June 2021

    Poor delivery service
    Delayed service

    By: KIRAN DESHMUKH07-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Chicken lollipop

    Very pathetic service and attitude of the people , Shipment ID kpdr9dzs was never delivered to me and the app showed it is delivered , when called callcentre they kept talking for 24 mins and still saying it is delivered, asked to check with family members for thrice and with security twice, letter said our hub will give solution. no solution was reached and matter kept hanging.

    By: Kundan01-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Chicken curry cut and prawns

    Well, no doubt quality and packaging is best bt it is not worth for the money we pay specially for muddle class ppl like me as I have ordered 1kg chickens and I received it properly when u opened the package and I was baffled there was huge 5 pieces if chicken as like I was ordering from kfc after cutting and cleaning chicken was like somewhat near by 600 gms and this is not the case with other resources where you received proper quantity what you asked for . So if you wnat 1kg then you need to order 2kg then only you will get one kg of chicken as the cuts is so hybrid that is the reason for one kg of weight you received 600 GM's of chicken post cutting for me it's looking like selling strategy amd making ppl fool . And as is siad it is not worth for money which we pay as it meant for upper-class ppl who can buy large quantity and they can afford as well in oour middle class case is different .So if you are regular chicken eater and you are from middle class licious is not right option instead you can go for other resources.

    By: Pranav Chettiar30-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Fish + Chicken

    One of the pathetic experience with Licious. They didn't stick on to their to promise to deliver, at last moment they sent a message as they rejected the order. They need to communicate to customers before confirming the order. Not at all happy with their service.

    By: Prasad Reddy29-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sea Food

    Pathetic Pathetic Pathetic Service promised to deliver on a specific slot 23rd May still waiting for the order.
    When called the delivery guy says out for delivery. App shows out for delivery but not received yet even after 12 hours.
    First order and such service

    By: Ruqaiyah 23-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Licious

    Your review

    FAQ